top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturea wandering reader :)

O.WL's Magical Readathon 2020

This upcoming month I am super excited to be apart of the OWL's Magical Readathon!

The readathon is created and hosted by the lovely G of Book Roast. It runs from April 1 to April 30 and is based on the O.W.Ls (Ordinary Wizarding Levels) exams that the students take at Hogwarts. This year, G has created a wizarding career booklet which is really amazing! I printed the booklet together with the list of prompts and a letter from Professor McGonagall. You can find all the information and printables here. There are twelve subjects/topics which means there are twelve prompts. You can choose what wizarding career you want to pursue and take the required subjects or you can just simply choose any from the subjects. If you’ve decided not to choose a career, you will be graded by overall subject exams that you completed. (Acceptable = 2 exams complete; Exceeded Expectations = 6 exams complete; Outstanding = 9 exams complete)


There are eighteen careers to choose from and I've decided to become a Mind Medic I have to complete Anicent Runes, Arithmancy, Charms, Defence Against The Dark Arts, Herbology, Muggle Studies, Potions and Transfiguration. I’ve created a TBR list for all the prompts :)



Ancient Runes – Heart rune: heart on the cover or in the title


Arithmancy–Magical qualities of number 2: balance/opposites-read something outside your favorite genre


Charms – Lumos Maxima: white cover


Defense Against The Dark Arts–Gindylows: book set at the set/coast


Herbology– Minbulus mimbletonia: title starts with an M


Muggle Studies–Book from the perspective of a muggle (contemporary)

Potions – Shrinking Solution: book under 150 pages


Transfiguration–Animagus lecture: book/series that includes shapeshifting

Kingdom Of Exiles By Maxym M. Matineau

 

My Reading Tracker

One of the things that I love about joining readathons is I get to make a reading tracker. I didn't finish my tracker yet but I'm getting there! I'll update the post once I've finished the tracker! :)


How about you? Are you also joining O.W.L.’s this year? I hope you and your loved ones are in good condition. Please stay safe and be kind!


Always,


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page